reference books

Discuss all your fishing books & magazines here.
Dusty1
Stickleback

reference books

Post by Dusty1 »

Hello all

I am fairly new to traditional tackle , and have lost count of the hours i spend on the internet trying to track down answers to problems , or finding solutions.

is there a definitive book or books that would be useful to this end.

It would also be handy if they didnt cost the national debt

Regards

Dusty

AshbyCut
Honorary President

Re: reference books

Post by AshbyCut »

Would that there were, Sir !!! A considerable part of what was my bank balance is now sitting on bookshelves about my home ... much to My Fair Lady's dismay ... as they take up space that she could use !!!

However ... you've arrived here in the TFF ... where questions are welcomed ... and answers given freely !!! Ask away, Sir ... ask away.
"Beside the water I discovered (or maybe rediscovered) the quiet. The sort of quiet that allows one to be woven into the tapestry of nature instead of merely standing next to it." Estaban.

Bobby Marlene
Arctic Char

Post by Bobby Marlene »

My wife always gets that weary look when the postman arrives with a parcel. Could be another book...
All the books always raised new questions. Answers I found here on TFF!
Still enjoy reading. Bobby

DaceAce
Eel

Post by DaceAce »

Angling Ways by E. Marshall Hardy is a comprehensive book on the older styles and a later 1963 edition covers most of it, cheap, too.

https://www.bookfinder.com/search/?ac=s ... g%2520ways

Beresford
Sea Trout

Post by Beresford »